JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 710


U18 Group Squad Selected

Congratulations to the players listed below on their inclusion in the CRFU U18 Group Squad for the forthcoming 2016-17 season.  As always the selection is a difficult process and every player who has played in the "Black & Gold" this season for the U17 Group has been considered.

The first time the squad will come together is on Sat 2nd July where there will be a training/testing day at Marjon Uni in Plymouth where the players will be put through their paces by the expert staff at the university.

The 25 man squad will play fixtures against Plymouth College 1st XV, Dorset & Wilts U18 and Somerset U18, before they compete in the England Counties SW U18 Championship which is held at Bristol Grammar School over both weekends of the October half-term.  This year Cornwall will face Buckinghamshire on the first weekend and their old foes Devon on the final weekend.


Cornwall U18 Group Squad

  • Rory Cinnamond          (Launceston RFC)
  • Jack Hodge                  (Redruth RFC)
  • Callum Degenhardt      (St Austell RFC)
  • Kyle Gratrix                 (St Austell RFC)
  • Sam Haywood              (Truro School)
  • Callum Dewson            (Wadebridge RFC)
  • Noah Stanier-Smith       (Camborne RFC)
  • Jake Clemson               (St Ives RFC)
  • Stan Somers                (Truro School)
  • Peter Bebbington          (Launceston RFC)
  • Torin Clarke                 (St Austell RFC)
  • Keane Whitaker            (St Austell RFC)
  • Josh Hart                     (Truro School)
  • Sam Gilder                  (St Austell RFC)
  • Owen Wilson                (Wadebridge RFC)
  • Will Hooper                  (Truro School)
  • Rueben Edwards           (Launceston RFC)
  • Jake Carr                    (St Austell RFC)
  • Jack Nancarrow            (Rugby Kernek)
  • Connor Gilbert             (Redruth RFC)
  • Tom Hawken                (Helston RFC)
  • Jack Old                      (Wadebridge RFC)
  • Luke Allatt                   (St Ives RFC)
  • Kyle Bradley                (Helston RFC)
  • Johnny Wood               (Truro School)
back to top
  • Cornwall Rugby Football Union Ltd
    The Cornwall Rugby Football Union was formed in 1883 and operated until 2009 as an unincorporated body when it registered under the Industrial and Provident Societies Act 1965 becoming Cornwall Rugby Football Union Limited. Clubs affiliated to Cornwall Rugby Football Union Limited are Members with representatives of each club in…