Cornwall name side for Tamar Cup



Cornwall side selected to defend the Tamar Cup at Plymouth Albion tomorrow night.

There are seven who played in the corresponding fixture last season at St. Austell when Cornwall retained the Cup 24-12.

Kick-off at Brickfields is 7:30 pm with entry priced at £5, with under 16s getting free entry. 


15. Matt Shepherd (Plymouth Albion)

14. Kyle Spear (Bude)

13. Declan Matthews (Camborne)

12. Jon Dawe (Plymouth Albion)

11. Harvey Bell (Camborne)

10. Fraser Honey (Plymouth Albion)

9. Noah Nash (Barnstaple)

1. Dan Job (Lanner)

2. Tommy-Lee Southworth (Camborne)

3. Andrius Zacharovas (Camborne)

4. Ben Hilton (Barnstaple, Capt) 

5. Rupert Edwards (Wadebridge Camels)

6. Adam Hughes (Penryn)

7. Tony Whittle (Camborne)

8. Grant Randlesome (Penryn)


16. Hugh Noot (St. Austell)

17. Miles Davey (St. Austell)

18. Ben Nicholson (St. Austell)

19. Dan Sanderson (Falmouth)

20. Lewis Wells (Saltash)

21. George Jones (Penryn)

22. Darren Livett (Wadebridge Camels)

23. Taron Peacock (Camborne)

24. Fraser Nottle (St. Austell)

25. Rhys Brownfield (Camborne)

back to top
  • Cornwall Rugby Football Union Ltd
    The Cornwall Rugby Football Union was formed in 1883 and operated until 2009 as an unincorporated body when it registered under the Industrial and Provident Societies Act 1965 becoming Cornwall Rugby Football Union Limited. Clubs affiliated to Cornwall Rugby Football Union Limited are Members with representatives of each club in…