Print this page

Cornwall Team to Face Hertfordshire Plus LIVE Video Link Here

With injuries and the unavailability of players the selectors have been forced to make several changes to the squad to travel to Bishop’s Stortford for the third round of the Bill Beaumont County Championship (Division One South) on Saturday 19th May.

The boys will be playing for pride as the hopes of a sixth consecutive Twickenham appearance were thwarted by the single point defeat by Devon last week and Tier One participation for the next two years is already guaranteed.

The pressure will be on Hertfordshire who still have the chance of getting to Twickenham but who will have to overcome twenty-two players in black & gold who will be keen to show that they should not be taken lightly.

Kick Off is at 3.00 p.m. and the whole game can be watched live here (thanks to Dave Burrows):


Don’t forget Radio Cornwall will also be giving full match commentary with John Martin and Dave Jenkins.



Saturday 19th May 2018



15 Mitch Vague (Penryn)

14 Will Morton (Saltash)

13 Jake Murphy [Capt.] (Barnstaple)

12 Richard Kevern (Redruth)

11 Jon Dawe (Launceston)

10 David Mankee (Camborne)

  9 Taron Peacock (Camborne)

  1 Jess Tompsett (Redruth)

  2 Matt Ballard (Wadebridge Camels)

  3 Jon Drew (Camborne)

  4 Ben Hilton (Barnstaple)

  5 Jack Heazelton (Truro)

  6 Lewis Wells (Saltash)

  7 George Jones (Penryn)

  8 Lloyd Duke Launceston)


16 Tommy Lee Southworth (Camborne)

17 Andruis Zacharovas (Camborne)

18 Zac Cinnamond (Launceston)

19 Angus Hodges (Liskeard-Looe)

20 Sam Hitchens (Penryn)

21 Alan Hughes (Penryn)

22 Dan Pearce (Bude)


Head Coach: Graham Dawe

Assistant Coaches: Marek Churcher & Rhodri McAtee

(C) Copyright Cornwall RFU. All Rights Reserved.